Galaxy

I had the trailing end of the contractors, the beginning of a new year and the Engineer’s dad and stepmom to deal with over the past couple weeks. Lots of nice people using up every last drop of my brain sap.

On an excursion with the in-law equivalents I bought a galaxy to make me feel better.

I am a sucker for glass and color and light and refraction, and once upon a time I had a heavy paperweight like this of my very own, which I doubt I will see again owing to the way that families are as often as not machines for forcing together people who are hateful with people who just want to live. Old story, you all know it.

I spent too much money. From the side it is a Hubble photograph, from above mani padme.

More about life as my brain cells crawl back to their functional positions.

3 thoughts on “Galaxy

  1. That’s gorgeous! I adore paperweights. It looks like a Caithness. I began a collection, back when I had money, and ended up with five, before I had to stop. They are incredible. I love yours. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

