Mutant Shrubs

It’s supposed to be a Hydrangea. Which in my life up to now has meant a polite little bush that is pink or blue depending on the soil and comes up to about your chest, at most. It was a gift from a client — one who is no longer with us on this Earth, sadly, so that I can’t even ask her what the fuck?

IMG_0304

IMG_0305

Yeah, it rained a lot in the spring and early summer. This thing is starting to devour the driveway and threatens to take over the house. The flower clusters are the size of my head.

Now they tell me.

I’m expecting “take me to your leader” any moment.

9 thoughts on “Mutant Shrubs

Leave a Reply

