Never Toss Me A Dare

Back when I was first polling the neighborhood about plans to rebuild my porch (waiting for the builder to call any day now), fans of zoning may recall that one of my more excitable neighbors, from whose cordiality I extricated myself with considerable difficulty, told me that I could put fucking penguins in the front of my house if I wanted and she wouldn’t care.

Never, never, never toss down a dare to a woman who is an aficionado of discount shopping.

IMG_2026

Alas, I couldn’t find a mating pair, but if I keep a sharp eye out I might find him a girl friend. (For the record, he is a Rock Hopper, one of a subspecies of Crested Penguins.)

I’ll try a few placements when the work is finished. Might put it up to a vote.

4 thoughts on “Never Toss Me A Dare

Leave a Reply

