Serendipity, or, Art On The Fly

I was only looking for a picture of a woman in a hat, for use in another matter, and one of the images that popped up led me to an exhibition that closed last year of a Scots artist named Fergusson, which is my cat’s name with an extra S so of course I had to look more closely, and how have I missed this?

JD Fergusson Rhythm cover

Majestic, heroic women like Maillol sculptures in rainbow color — and then those fabulous hats.

Pink hat
A spiffy blog entry on the exhibition can be found here.

Yeah, my secret identity has a hat fetish. Everyone’s got something.

2 thoughts on “Serendipity, or, Art On The Fly

Leave a Reply

