What’s That Again???

Great Tits Also Have Age-Related Defects

ScienceDaily (Mar. 9, 2011) — The offspring of older great tit females are much less successful than those of younger mothers. Things mainly go wrong in the later stages of the upbringing, concludes evolutionary biologist Sandra Bouwhuis. For great tit females, it turns out to be a good idea to invest in generating offspring in the first years of life. Bouwhuis will be awarded a PhD by the University of Groningen on 18 March 2011 for her research into the aging of great tits.

Great Tit (Parus Major)

Great Tit (Parus Major)

Oh.

9 thoughts on “What’s That Again???

  1. The tasteless, immature, indecent, totally inappropriate comments that all came to mind in an explosion of adolescence hid in the body of a forty something guy were more than I could handle. I nearly fainted. Only now, have I regained enough composure to begin to order these off-color remarks into a sort of stream of shamefaced things to type feverishly into a comment box.

    I thank you madame. I’ve not felt this good in days.

  2. All is in the eyes and mind of the reader and beholder. I must admit that my reaction was quite akin the Zeus’s…until I saw the picture. I did not even blush but very silently laughed so as not to wake up my sleeping wife.

Leave a Reply

